Skip to main content

Board of Directors

***In an effort to minimize our footprint and the spread of COVID-19, the board meeting on March 25 is cancelled.

Pioneer PBS is operated by the board of directors for the West Central Minnesota Educational Television Company, a nonprofit organization. Board meetings are held at the offices of Pioneer PBS (1 Pioneer Drive, Granite Falls, MN) and begin at 9:30 a.m. unless otherwise noted. Standing committees of the board of directors hold meetings at 8:30 a.m. or at other times as listed below. These committee meetings are also held at Pioneer PBS unless otherwise noted below. Meetings are open to the public.

2019 Meetings

2020 Meetings

January 23Wednesday, January 22*
Friday, February 21 at 10 a.m.**
March 27Wednesday, March 25*** (Meeting cancelled.)
Friday, April 10
June 5Wednesday, June 8
September 25Wednesday, September 23
November 20*Wednesday, November 18
*The board closed part of the meeting for matters pertaining to an individual employee.

**The board is holding a closed meeting to discuss employee matters.
***In an effort to minimize our footprint and the spread of COVID-19, the board cancelled this meeting.

Mark Olson

Pat Kubly
Granite Falls

Chuck Grussing

La Mont Jacobson
Sacred Heart

Linda Wing

Julie Rath
Redwood Falls

Paul Raymo

Andy Lopez

Deb Economou

Loy Woelber

Pablo Obregon

Rebecca Petersen
Fergus Falls

To contact the board of directors, send an email message to:

Committee Meetings

Executive Committee
Friday, February 21, 2020*
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 at 8:15 a.m.

Pioneer Finance and Audit Committee
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 8:15 a.m.

Community Advisory Board

Members of the community advisory board (CAB) seek to assist Pioneer PBS in fulfilling its goal to inform, inspire, educate and entertain its viewers by communicating emerging needs of various communities to station management; monitor and evaluate public television programs and content; and give voice to underserved segments of the Pioneer PBS service area.

Community advisory board meetings are held at the office of Pioneer PBS (1 Pioneer Drive, Granite Falls, MN) and start at 11 a.m. unless otherwise noted. Meetings are open to the public.

2019 Meetings

2020 Meetings

February 13CANCELLEDWednesday, February 12
April 10Wednesday, April 8
June 5 at 1 p.m.Wednesday, June 10 at 1 p.m.
August 14Wednesday, August 12
October 9Wednesday, October 14
CANCELLED December 11Wednesday, December 9

Rilee Moulton, Chair

Mona Gregersen

Phil Corrigan

Aaron Olson
Elbow Lake

Laura Knudsen

Janet Timmerman

Tobin Tyler

Tesa Siverhus Maus

Greg Raymo

Sheila M. Tabaka


West Central Minnesota Educational Television Company was incorporated under the Minnesota Nonprofit Corporation Act on February 10, 1959. It is registered as a 501© (3) corporation, Federal Identification Number: 41-6038611.

The property and affairs of the corporation are managed and controlled by the board of directors. The board is comprised of individuals from communities served by Pioneer PBS who serve three-year terms for a maximum of nine consecutive years. Board members are required to be current members of Pioneer PBS. As required by law, an independent audit of the financial activities is performed on an annual basis.

Pioneer people image
Regulatory reports image
Digital channels image
Work with us image
governance image